Updated: Sep 24, 2021
So you’re from the State of Virginia and have received a DUI, right? Though that is not an ideal situation, we can provide you with information that will help. We outline Virginia’s DUI law, as well as consequences and remedies, so that you can make informed decisions. Check it out for yourself.
Virginia DUI law states that it is against the law for any person to drive a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.
If you have a Virginia DUI you may have to take a VASAP. These are 20 hour DUI classes and are typically taken in person at a state licensed facility. There are 24 ASAPs located throughout the Commonwealth of Virginia. If you receive your DUI in Virginia but are not a resident, you still must complete Virginia ASAP requirements. You can find more information on the classes here: https://vasap.virginia.gov/faq.html
During the supervision period, the ASAP will monitor your case. Instructions and requirements will be given to you in an out-of-state enrollment package. Further communication will take place by telephone and e-mail. When the type of intervention required is determined, the case manager will assist you in finding comparable services in your home state that meet Virginia requirements. If you live in another state or country, it is your responsibility to find an appropriate education or treatment provider. Prior to attending any out-of-state program, you must enroll in the ASAP and obtain prior approval. Out-of-state providers will need to submit progress reports to ASAP.
To have your license reinstated, you must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider.
You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years.
Did your judge allow you to complete your DUI course online? If so, our course will satisfy your state’s requirement. Not only that, it is easy and convenient—you can start and stop at your own pace. We also provide you with a 24/7 customer service team that will promptly answer all of your questions. Be sure to take advantage of this opportunity and enroll today!
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|
|3 Month DUI Class||$379||Register Now|