California Wet Reckless Drug and Alcohol Awareness Program

SB-1176 12-Hour Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program

This 12 hour alcohol and drug awareness program is for students who are required to take a SB-1176 class. In California, first time DUI offenders can often enter a plea of "wet reckless" instead of receiving a full DUI conviction.

There are several advantages of a wet reckless over a DUI conviction:

  • A wet reckless conviction does not cause the DMV to demand installation of an ignition interlock device (IID)
  • A defendant can correctly state that the case was resolved with all DUI charges dismissed.

Class Details

Our 12-hour Wet Reckless drinking-driver-program is designed to meet the California court requirements for a 6 week (at 2 hours per week) SB-1176 class. This program has been designed by professional educators to ensure two things: an easy learning progress and convenience. Take advantage of our online learning system. Not only can you study in the comfort of your own home, but you’ll save money by not having to drive to school each week.

If you are a resident of California, you are generally required take this class in-person unless you have special permission from the court. However, if you are an out-of-state resident, then you may take an online class.

Class Options

12 Hour Wet Reckless Class (SB-1196) $199 Register Now

Wet Reckless Topics Covered

Our twelve hour Wet Reckless class covers the following topics:

  • History of alcohol use and abuse
  • California Drug/DUI/DWI laws
  • Recognizing the signs of alcohol abuse
  • Drugs other than alcohol
  • What alcohol abuse costs our society
  • The personal cost of DUIs

Take the 12-Hour Drug and Alcohol Awareness Class from Any Device

As our SB-1176 classes are web-based, you’ll only need Internet access and a computer, smart phone, tablet, or iPad to take our program. You can log in and out of the site at your own discretion. Your progress is automatically saved. That means the wet reckless course is completely self-paced.

Free Completion Certificate

Once you’ve completed our Wet Reckless program, you will receive (for free) a certificate of completion. This document will be shipped via First-Class mail. However, you may upgrade to overnight shipping, for a small fee.

Register Now

Please note: it is your responsibility to find out whether our alcohol class is accepted for your requirements. This is a distance-learning program meant for educational purposes only. Some courts and DMVs will not accept online programs. Although our program includes a money-back guarantee, it’s in your best interest to check with your court or other legal organization to determine whether they will accept this California class.

Wet Reckless Class Highlights

  • 100% Online Class
  • 12 hours of course material
  • Meets SB-1176 Requirements
  • Available day and night
  • Use Your Computer Or Phone
  • 24 Hour Customer Support
  • Free Online Enrollment Verification
  • Created and Designed by Experts
  • Free Completion Certificate
  • 100% Guaranteed