Updated: Oct 31, 2021
So you’ve received a DWI in the Tar Heel State. Well then, we are here to help you out. We give you the essential information you need to know, so that you can remedy your situation.
North Carolina DWI law states that it is unlawful for any person to operate or attempt to drive a motorized vehicle while under the influence of alcohol, drugs, intoxicants or any combination thereof, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.
The requirement for DWI Education in North Carolina depends on the severity of the DWI arrest, an assessment after arrest, and whether this is the 1st conviction or not. The educational program in North Carolina is called the Alcohol Drug Education Traffic School (ADETS) This program is for people who don’t have an identified substance use disorder but may be at risk for these disorders.
To have your license reinstated, file an SR22 form as soon as possible. Your insurance agent can assist or point you to a company that carries this type of coverage. North Carolina DUI Law requires this coverage for the three years after your conviction so it is advisable to start the process right away.
You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years.
Has your judge allowed you to take your DWI class requirement online? If so, you can get started with our comprehensive and user-friendly program. Easy to use and most importantly, the class is convenient and affordable. We offer 100% money back guarantee. Enroll today!
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|
|3 Month DUI Class||$379||Register Now|