So you’re from the Green Mountain State and you were cited with a DUI? We are here to help. We can provide you with essential information about Vermont’s DUI laws, as well as possible consequences and remedies, so that you can properly manage this situation.
Formally called a Crash program this is now called Impaired Driver Rehabilitation Program (IDRP). Vermont requires that you take a 10 hour class in order to have your driving privileges reinstated after receiving conviction(s) for impaired driving. First-time and multiple impaired driving offenders seeking reinstatement of driving privileges, as well as court ordered participants, are eligible
Vermont DUI laws state that it is against the law for any person to drive a motor vehicle while they are under the influence of alcohol or drugs, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.
To have your license reinstated, you must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider.
You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years.
Were you permitted to complete your DUI course online? If so, our course is for you. It is simple and convenient. It caters to your busy schedule and it’s affordable. For greater peace of mind, we offer a 100% money back guarantee. What are you waiting for? Enroll today!