Updated: Aug 25, 2021
Have you found yourself with a DWI in the State of Connecticut? Well worry no more, we have the information you need to educate yourself on the law. Learn more about what you need to do and how you can go about this issue.
In Connecticut, operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs is a criminal offense. This offense may be prosecuted with or without any direct evidence of a person's BAC. The determining factor is whether a person's ability to drive has been impaired.
Driving is a privilege, and under Connecticut's Implied Consent Law any person who operates a motor vehicle is presumed to have given his or her consent to a test to determine blood alcohol concentration (BAC).You are legally intoxicated if your BAC is .08 or above. If you are under 21 years of age, you are legally intoxicated at a .02 BAC or higher.
Connecticut's Pre-Trial Alcohol Education Program allows Connecticut allowing drivers who successfully complete the program to avoid all criminal sanctions. Not all DWI offenders can participate in the program. For example, drivers with prior DWI convictions are not eligible.
The program length depends on an evaluation conducted by a local agency. The driver will either have to participate in a level 1 program (15 hours over 10 weeks) of level 2 program (22. 5 hours over 15 weeks).
Be sure you file an SR22 form and keep SR22 insurance coverage for a minimum of three years. Your insurance agent will be able to assist in this process, but make sure you have the proper coverage to avoid a harsher penalty.
Other than meeting the above, most judges will enforce a DWI education program on violators. If you have been required to complete a course for a DWI in Connecticut you can get started today. Our course was created by industry experts, so it is both entertaining and informative. We also have a 100% money back guarantee, not that you will need it.
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|
|3 Month DUI Class||$379||Register Now|