Updated: Aug 19, 2021
So you’ve received a DUI in the State of Colorado? Well then, let us help you arm yourself with the power of knowledge. We have the information you need to know to fix this issue.
Colorado DUI law states that it is illegal for any person with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater to operate a motor vehicle. In addition, you can also be cited for a DWA (Driving While Ability is Impaired) if you have a BAC of .05-.08%.
DUI Education Level I consists of 12 hours of instructional time over a minimum of three days; no more than four hours can be covered in a single day. Courses at this level are typically conducted in groups or classes. The Level I Education is not appropriate for someone with more than one impaired driving offense, or one offense involving a high BAC or refusal.
When Level II Therapy is required, it follows Level II Education and can range in length from 5 to 10 months, depending on the track assigned. A person's track assignment depends on their previous impaired driving convictions, their blood alcohol content (or refusal to take the test), and other clinical factors. Track recommendations are made by the alcohol/drug evaluator (probation), or, in the absence of an evaluation, by the DUI licensed treatment agency based on OBH guidelines. The following are the guidelines for the Level II therapy track for impaired driving:
Obtain insurance which provides you with an SR22 form. Your insurance representative will be able to assist you with this insurance coverage. Then make sure you maintain coverage for the next 3 years. Failure to do so can result in more fines.
Do not forget to check with your court to see if you are allowed to fulfill your DUI education via an online class. If you are granted permission you can start right now. Just complete our simple registration process, study the course materials, pass the final exam and we will ship your certificate of completion directly to you.
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|