Online Alcohol Class offers the most comprehensive underage consumption classes available in West Virginia. We offer Level 1 (8 hour), Level 2 (16 hour), and Level 3 (24 hour) web-based Minor in Possession and Minor in Consumption Classes.
Often students call us to inquire about the MIP laws in West Virginia. As a courtesy, we've compiled the laws from every U.S. state and listed them below.
Please note that the West Virginia minor in possession laws displayed below are meant to assist help you to understand your local West Virginia laws. While we have tried to show the most up-to-date version of West Virginia minor in possession laws, but we cannot guarantee its accuracy. This web page is not a substitute for legal advice from an attorney. It is in your best interest that you find an appropriate attorney for more information about West Virginia MIP laws.
|6 Hour MIP Class||$124||Register Now|
|8 Hour (Level 1) MIP Class||$149||Register Now|
|12 Hour MIP Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour (Level 2) MIP Class||$249||Register Now|
|24 Hour (Level 3) MIP Class||$319||Register Now|
Possession is prohibited with NO EXCEPTIONS.
Consumption is prohibited with NO EXCEPTIONS.
Internal possession is not explicitly prohibited.
Purchase is prohibited, but youth MAY PURCHASE for law enforcement purposes.
Furnishing is prohibited WITH THE FOLLOWING EXCEPTION(S):
Notes: West Virginia's exception allows relatives by blood or marriage to furnish alcohol to minors.
Beer: 18 for both servers and bartenders
Wine: 18 for both servers and bartenders
Spirits: 18 for both servers and bartenders
Condition(s) that must be met in order for an underage person to sell alcoholic beverages:
Provision(s) targeting minors:
Provision(s) targeting retailers:
BAC limit: 0.02 - a BAC level above the limit is per se (conclusive) evidence of a violation.
Applies to drivers under age 21.
Registration is not required.
No use/lose law.
No State-imposed liability for hosting underage drinking parties.