Updated: Jul 23, 2021
So you’re from the State of West Virginia and have received a DUI, right? Well then, let us provide you with details about West Virginia’s DUI laws. Understanding the consequences you face and potential remedies can help you make informed decisions.
To reinstate your driver's license after your license has been revoked for a DUI offense, you must complete a prescribed DUI safety and treatment program.
If you received a DUI in the state of West Virginia, you will need to complete the Safety and Treatment Program through one of the authorized West Virginia Providers. The West Virginia Program Curriculum is comprised of two components:
The State of West Virginia requires that you complete a substance abuse evaluation/assessment and 18 hours of driver under the influence education. Driving under the influence education and evaluation may be completed outside of West Virginia if you are not a resident of West Virginia but have been charged with driving under the influence.
For more information, See this page.
If a driver receives a first offense West Virginia DUI they are eligible for conditional probation and DUI dismissal if:
After a mandatory 15 day license suspension, the driver must then participate in the ignition interlock program for 165 days. Once proof of completion is shown to the court after that time period, the DUI is dismissed.
To have your license reinstated, you must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider.
You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years.
Are you permitted to take your DUI course online? If so, our course is right for you. It’s simple, easy and affordable. The best part is, you can start and stop at your own pace. And we have an excellent customer service team at your disposal, available 24/7. Enroll today!
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|
|3 Month DUI Class||$379||Register Now|