You’ve received a DWI in the Lone Star State, right? Well then, let’s figure this out together. We have the resources you need to settle your nerves. We can provide you with helpful information on Texas DUI laws, as well as the consequences and remedies of a DWI citation. For further details, come and take a look for yourself.
Texas DUI/DWI law states that it is against the law for any person to drive a motor vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, if he or she has a blood alcohol concentration level of .08% or greater.
The program is standardized to 12 hours in length and is designed to help DWI offenders increase their knowledge about alcohol and drugs as these substances relate to driving skills, to identify their own individual drinking/drug use and driving patterns, and to assist them in developing plans which will reduce the probability of future DWI behavior.
Specific course topics include alcohol/drug and traffic safety problems, Texas laws relating to DWI, effects of alcohol/drugs on humans, alcohol/drugs and driving task abilities, chemical dependency, symptoms of dependency, sources of assistance, costs of DWI, and decision-making.
To have your license reinstated, you must file an SR22 form which you can attain from your insurance provider. You will be required to carry your SR22 insurance for a period of 3 years.
Have you been allowed to take your DWI course online? Well then, our course will fulfill your state requirements. It is easy and convenient—not to mention affordable and user-friendly. We have a 100% money back guarantee for greater peace of mind.