Updated: May 31, 2021
Did you receive a DWI in the Empire State? Yes? Well then, let us provide you with some invaluable resources. We know it’s a tough situation but we can give you information about potential remedies. So educate yourself on the DUI laws of New York State.
New York DWI law states that it is unlawful for any person who is under the influence of alcohol, drugs, intoxicants or any combination thereof with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater to operate a motor vehicle.
A New York State's Drinking Driver Program (DDP) is a 7 week program that is required for most people who have been convicted of a DWI-related offense in order to obtain their conditional driving privileges again. Judges will frequently ask a driver to take this class in order to obtain their conditional driving privileges.
The class is seven weeks long with each session being 2 to 3 hours. So the total time in the class is between 14 and 21 hours. Thus many students take either a 16 hour class or 20 hour class. You can read more about the DDP here: http://www.dmv.ny.gov/broch/c40.pdf.
Get your SR22 form and file it with the proper state or court agency. This is a top priority in order to reinstate your driving privileges. NY DUI law is going to require the SR22 to be filed each of the next three years. If you are unsure about this step check with a license insurance broker for more details.
Did your local court state you could complete your NY DWI course in an online format? If so, our DWI course is for you. It’s straightforward and easy. You can stop and start whenever you want and we have 24/7 customer service support if you have any questions or concerns.
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|
|3 Month DUI Class||$379||Register Now|