Updated: Nov 4, 2021
Receiving a DUI in the State of Georgia is no small problem. We are here to offer you help, in the form of information that can use to rid yourself of some of that stress. Come and check out the resources we have to offer you.
Georgia DUI law states that it is unlawful for any person to operate a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol concentration of .08% or greater.
In Georgia, people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while operating a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI) are required to attend DUI School. This is also called a DUI Alcohol or Drug Use Risk Reduction Program (RRP). These programs typically are 20 hour classes and should be taken by a certified DUI school.
According to Georgia, You can take the the online alcohol class 20 hour class, "Provided the out-of-state course substantially conforms to the course standards in Georgia." In determining if an out-of-state course substantially conforms to the course standards in Georgia, the DDS considers whether the course is approved by the state in which it is offered, if it would satisfy the reinstatement requirements of the driver’s licensing authority in that state. Georgia recommends that if you have any questions regarding this that you contact the DDS Customer Contact Center at (678) 413-8400 or (866) 754-3687 prior to enrollment.
Reinstating your license also mandates you have and file an SR22 form. Contact your insurance provider and they can give you all of the details needed. Make sure you ask them how long you need to maintain SR22 as a lapse in coverage may create new fines or penalties.
Georgia judges will likely mandate that you complete some type of DUI class. If it is required for your violation why not take our Georgia alcohol awareness class. The materials are easy to study and the course is all online. We know you are busy so you can access the course from any computer, tablet or smartphone 24/7/365.
|8 Hour DUI Class||$149||Register Now|
|10 Hour DUI Class||$179||Register Now|
|12 Hour DUI Class||$199||Register Now|
|12-Hour Wet Reckless SB-1176 Class||$199||Register Now|
|16 Hour DUI Class||$249||Register Now|
|20 Hour DUI Class||$299||Register Now|
|21 Hour DUI Class||$309||Register Now|
|24 Hour DUI Class||$319||Register Now|
|32 Hour DUI Class||$349||Register Now|
|3 Month AB-541 DUI Class||$379||Register Now|
|36 Hour DUI Class||$399||Register Now|
|3 Month DUI Class||$379||Register Now|